Midweam Records: A Little Shameless Self Promotion

Finally took the plunge and pressed up a Mix CD, and Midweam Records is born.  Was hoping to do a CD + 12″ package, but not feasible at this time.  Anyway, it’s a mix I have up online for free but I really like how it turned out and wanted something a little more professional to put out there as a demo of sorts.  Not concerned about making money and it’s pretty limited, so feel free to download to your heart’s content Here.  But if you want a copy of the fully produced CD at a break-even price, hit me up.

Future plans?  A mix on cassette called “3 Snares And The Truth”, focusing on raw, noisy, DIY style breakcore spanning what I think are the high points of the last 10 years or so.  This should materialize within the next few months, hopefully, and some of the proceeds will be kicked over the Schizophrenia guys to try and help with future events.  When finances permit, I hope to contact a few of my favorite producers about contributing to a compilation 12″.  Beyond that, this will be an outlet for some mix projects I’ve had knocking around in my head for a long time and, if I get off my ass and finish some tracks, a series of my own original material on vinyl.

Pretty small in the grand scheme of things, but that’s one goal down for 2009, so I’m pretty happy about that.

P.S. – The model for the cover art is named Woody and, yes, he is as awesome as the pics would seem to indicate.  🙂

~ by fringebreaks on October 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
